With the highly anticipated release of God of War: Ragnarok, fans of the series are eagerly diving into the realms of Norse mythology once again. The New Game Plus (NG+) mode is a thrilling addition that adds depth and excitement to the gaming experience. For those ready to embark on another journey with Kratos and Atreus, here are seven essential things to know about the God of War: Ragnarok New Game Plus:

1. Enhanced Difficulty and Challenge New Game Plus in 2024

NG+ takes the formidable challenges of the original game to new heights. Enemies are tougher, more aggressive, and possess augmented abilities, demanding a higher level of skill and strategy from players. Expect battles to be more intense and engaging, pushing you to master combat mechanics and upgrade strategies to survive.

2. NG+ Retained Progression and Unlockables

One of the most significant advantages of NG+ is the retention of previously acquired gear, abilities, and resources from your prior playthrough. This includes Kratos’ equipment, enchantments, talismans, and upgrades, allowing players to start the game with their arsenal intact while retaining their skills and accumulated resources.

3. Access to Exclusive Gear and Upgrades

NG+ introduces new powerful gear and enchantments for players to obtain. Some items can only be acquired during subsequent playthroughs, providing unique advantages and abilities that weren’t available in the initial run. These exclusive items add a layer of excitement and motivation for players to explore and discover new ways to enhance their gameplay.

4. NG+ Increased Enemy Variations and Challenges

Prepare to encounter more diverse enemy encounters in NG+. The game introduces different enemy placements and combinations, creating unexpected challenges even for seasoned players. This diversity keeps the gameplay fresh and requires adaptive combat strategies to overcome various adversaries.

5. Customization and Mastery New Game Plus in 2024

The NG+ mode encourages players to further customize their playstyle and improve their combat mastery. With retained abilities and resources, gamers have the opportunity to experiment with different tactics, weapon combinations, and skill upgrades. This allows for a deeper understanding of the game’s mechanics and a chance to hone your combat proficiency.

6. Storytelling and Lore NG+

Replaying the game in NG+ mode offers an opportunity to delve deeper into the rich lore and narrative of God of War: Ragnarok. Players can focus more on the story’s intricacies, subtle details, and character development that may have been missed during the initial playthrough. This deeper immersion can provide a more nuanced understanding of the game’s world and its inhabitants.

7. Ultimate Challenge and Achievement Hunting

For those seeking the ultimate challenge, NG+ presents an opportunity for completionists and achievement hunters. With tougher enemies and additional challenges, completing the game in NG+ mode at the highest difficulty settings can be a true test of skill and determination. Additionally, unlocking all achievements and trophies becomes an enticing goal for dedicated players.

In conclusion, God of War: Ragnarok’s New Game Plus mode is an exciting way to revisit the epic journey of Kratos and Atreus while providing a fresh and more challenging experience. With enhanced difficulty, retained progression, new gear, and deeper storytelling, NG+ offers an immersive and rewarding adventure for players ready to test their skills anew.

Are you prepared to take on the challenges of God of War: Ragnarok’s New Game Plus? Gather your courage, hone your skills, and brace yourself for an unforgettable journey through Norse mythology once again!


  1. I have been surfing online more than 3 hours today yet I never found any interesting article like yours It is pretty worth enough for me In my opinion if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you did the web will be much more useful than ever before


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here